

Marketing Research Association

Date: June 10, 2008

Contact: Bruce R. Mendelsohn, 860-682-1000 (310)

MRA Honors Prominent Market Researchers with National Awards

Rands, Shugoll, Schlesinger and Dubrow Receive Association's Highest Awards at Annual Conference

Glastonbury, CT—Richard Rands, Merrill Dubrow, Steve Schlesinger and Merrill Shugoll received the Marketing Research Association's most prestigious awards on Friday, June 6 at the MRA's Annual Conference in New York City.

Outgoing MRA President Colleen Moore Mezler and CEO Lawrence Brownell bestowed the awards as follows:

- Honorary Lifetime Membership Award: Richard Rands
- Distinguished Service Award:
 - Merrill Dubrow, President and CEO, M/A/R/C Research
 - Steven Schlesinger, CEO, Schlesinger Associates, Inc.
- Award of Excellence: Merrill Shugoll, President, Shugoll Research

"The professionals whom we honor today with these awards have demonstrated throughout their careers both extensive and noteworthy service not only to MRA but also to the opinion and survey research profession in general," said Brownell.

Previous Honorary Lifetime Membership Award recipients include Howard Gershowitz, Donald J. Marek, Sharon Mutter, Mimi Nichols, Peter Van Brunt, and William D. Neal. Previous Distinguished Service Award winners include Michael Mermelstein (2007), Nancy Hayslett (2006), Joan Burns (2005), Foy Conway and J. Patrick Galloway (2004), Joanne Robbibaro (2003) and Elyse Gammer (2002).

###

With more than 3,000 members worldwide, MRA is the leading and largest association representing the market research profession, a multi-billion dollar a year industry dedicated to providing valuable information to guide the decisions of companies that provide products and services to consumers and businesses. For more information, visit <u>www.mra-net.org</u>.